Turning Japanese

I did this dragon around a sword of Fudo in one shot on a guy who was traveling through New York on vacation. It takes up his whole shin and took about 6 hours. Fudo Mayoo is a figure in Japanese Buddhism who’s sword represents wisdom cutting through ignorance.

Kristin stopped by the other day so I could photograph her healed peonies.

This Hannya was done short notice on my walk-in day, but I think I managed to slap it together pretty well. Its on a big dudes leg so its a little bigger than it looks in the photo.

This is the second session on Sam’s snake. I used to hate posting in-progress tattoo pictures but sometimes you don’t see this kind of stuff for a while between sessions. Sam is being awesome about coming in though, and I can’t wait to finish it. Of course, like the Hannya, this was on a day i forgot my real camera at home, so you’ll have to excuse the blurry iphone pictures. The tail of this one wraps around one of The Peej’s tattoos, who is not to be confused with Ashley Love.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

